1. Russia

Russia | The Guardian: Putin announces martial law in four annexed Ukrainian regions – video

Russia’s president, Vladimir Putin, says he has signed a decree imposing martial law in the four Ukrainian regions he has declared annexed by Russia: Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhzhia. He chaired a national security meeting to give additional powers to officials he installed in the Ukrainian regions. The announcement marks the latest escalation in order to try and counter Russian defeats after Ukraine started to force Russian troops out of eastern territories from September

Continue reading…

Russia | The Guardian

WP Radio
WP Radio